A Thousand Pictures by Craig Chaquico

Now Available

You can purchase this album from


A Thousand Pictures

  • Release date: December 2, 1996
  • Label: Higher Octave
  • Catalog #: HOMCD 77576

Purchase A Thousand Pictures CD Personally Signed by Craig!

Tell Craig how you would like him to sign your autographed CD, then click the BUY NOW button to complete your purchase at PayPal. Thank you!

$25.00 + 5.00 S&H = $30.00

Enter name / message here:

Craig Chaquico has found a nice groove, one that he develops well in this smooth, low-key album. The primary focus is Chaquico’s elegant guitar playing, though there are guest spots on the album (Richard Elliot and 3rd Force). The tones are rich and the overall feeling is a settled one. This album grabs your attention without resorting to anything outrageous, making for a very enjoyable set.


Amazon.com review:
4.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely Brilliant!, November 27, 2001
This review is from: Thousand Pictures (Audio CD)
If you want a thrashing rock n roll album, then this is not for you! This is an album of beautiful, elegant, skillful guitar work, by an obvious master musician. If you let him, Craig Chaquico will take you out of your momentary world, if only for a couple of minutes! This album will allow you to do nothing short of relax. My favourite track at this time, would probably have to be number 4 “Autumn Blue”, which also includes Mr. Richard Elliot on saxophone.
Don’t get me wrong, it is not all mushy, contemplative music. There are tracks on this album that highlight the complexities and talent contained by one Mr Craig Chaquico. If you enjoy the like of Tommy Emmanuel, and other world-renowned guitarists, then this album also belongs in your collection!


1 Sweet Talk 4:41
2 Why The Dolphin Smiles 4:16
3 Navajo Stars 6:20
4 Autumn Blue 4:36
5 Just Friends 5:40
6 Acoustic Traveler 5:24
7 We Rode The Wind 5:20
8 Streetwise 4:41
9 Kyle’s World 4:40
10 Acoustic Traveler (Remix) 5:25